Reviews for Comprehensive Eye Care Services in Boca Raton, FL

Browse Our Patient Reviews

At Clewner & Kelly Eye Center, we understand that choosing an experienced ophthalmologist to trust with your vision health can be a daunting task. Your eyesight is important to your overall quality of life, and you want a board-certified professional who cares about your individual experience and needs. In order for you to make the most informed decision possible, we have provided these reviews so that you can get a glimpse of what it may be like to be a patient at our Boca Raton, FL facility. All of our patient feedback is treated seriously and used to help improve our practice so that we can continue to provide the utmost in vision care.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2024

After an uncomfortable experience at a larger patient-packed office in Delray Beach, I decided to seek a second opinion from another ophthalmologist in the area. Before I made an appointment, I wanted to feel the ambiance of the reception area: It was uncrowded, and Rachel, the receptionist greeted me with a friendly smile and inquisitive expression. I was a total stranger. Instantly, I decided to book an appointment. Much to my surprise, she quickly said that Dr. Kelly could see me the next morning. My experience the next day was as positive as all the other patients who have posted glowing reviews of the office, its staff and the two doctors. After a thorough eye examination by one of the staff, Dr. Kelly met me in another room. He entered with a welcoming smile, stating, “I’m Will Kelly.” How refreshing. I gleefully responded, “Hello Will. Thank you for letting me know how I might address you.“ And so began an extensive discussion of my issues. I felt as if I were in the company of a good friend. I learned that the cataract surgery the Delray Beach ophthalmologist felt was somewhat urgent and necessary to save my vision was not mandatory. We decided to postpone the decision until a visit in three months, and he suggested I experiment with low-grade “readers” and glasses for driving. I look forward to seeing my new “friend” on my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 21, 2021

Everything is very well coordinated at this office, so patients do not have to wait for very long in between each procedure and before the doctor arrives. Even the check-out process was seamless. I'm not a patient person so punctuality and efficiency are important to me. This practice does that right! The doctor was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. The nurse was also thorough and explained everything clearly. I'm a newbie to eye exams and I left feeling like I understood everything about my eye health and prescriptions. I recommend Dr. Kelly and the entire medical staff.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anne F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 21, 2021

Everything is very well coordinated at this office, so patients do not have to wait for very long in between each procedure and before the doctor arrives. Even the check-out process was seamless. I'm not a patient person so punctuality and efficiency are important to me. This practice does that right! The doctor was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. The nurse was also thorough and explained everything clearly. I'm a newbie to eye exams and I left feeling like I understood everything about my eye health and prescriptions. I recommend Dr. Kelly and the entire medical staff.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 21, 2021

Everything is very well coordinated at this office, so patients do not have to wait for very long in between each procedure and before the doctor arrives. Even the check-out process was seamless. I'm not a patient person so punctuality and efficiency are important to me. This practice does that right! The doctor was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. The nurse was also thorough and explained everything clearly. I'm a newbie to eye exams and I left feeling like I understood everything about my eye health and prescriptions. I recommend Dr. Kelly and the entire medical staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 20, 2014

Every single person I interacted with was friendly, thorough and professional. They went out of their way to make me and my daughter feel at ease with the whole eye exam and prescription process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Lise B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2014

Front desk and assistants were wonderful and accommodating. Dr. Kelly has great bedside manner, explained things well, and seems very knowledgeable. I'm thrilled to have found someone with his caliber so close to my home. There is a contact lens specialist on site as well whom I found to be very knowledgeable as well. However, make sure when you book for Dr. Kelly and you want contact lenses you try and book the two appointments close together as they have their own schedules. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2014

Front desk and assistants were wonderful and accommodating. Dr. Kelly has great bedside manner, explained things well, and seems very knowledgeable. I'm thrilled to have found someone with his caliber so close to my home. There is a contact lens specialist on site as well whom I found to be very knowledgeable as well. However, make sure when you book for Dr. Kelly and you want contact lenses you try and book the two appointments close together as they have their own schedules. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Holly T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 22, 2012

Dr. Kelly was so great and made me feel very comfortable right away. I have already booked another appointment will will continue to go back for glasses and contacts. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.