Reviews for Clewner & Kelly Eye Center

Browse Our Patient Reviews

At Clewner & Kelly Eye Center, we understand that choosing an experienced ophthalmologist to trust with your vision health can be a daunting task. Your eyesight is important to your overall quality of life, and you want a board-certified professional who cares about your individual experience and needs. In order for you to make the most informed decision possible, we have provided these reviews so that you can get a glimpse of what it may be like to be a patient at our Boca Raton, FL facility. All of our patient feedback is treated seriously and used to help improve our practice so that we can continue to provide the utmost in vision care.

Filter90 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 03, 2021

Excellent staff. Dr. Kelley is very thorough with a wonderful bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 14, 2021

They contacted days before my appointment to make sure my insurance was accepted . They were very nice and the experience was all around a good one. I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2021

Dr Kelly is the most caring Dr He doesn’t rush your appointment He answers all your questions and explains everything to you. He is the best for dealing with glaucoma. I recommend him highly His staff is very professional and friendly. I highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 08, 2021

Very professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 16, 2021

Terrific staff. Good attention to detail. Smart doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2021

The docto. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2020

Good bedside manner Courteous staffs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 03, 2020

Amazing staff and doctorOne of the best offices I have been too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 13, 2020

Great team, excellent Dr!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 04, 2020

Dr. Kelly and his staff were excellent! Everyone is so friendly, and Dr. Kelly is really easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2020

Staff was friendly and efficient. Dr Clewner was kind and professional. After staff performed certain eye tests , he did a thorough exam of my eyes. The office is very well run. I would definitely recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2020

Very pleasant and down to earth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 05, 2020

Dr. Clewner was very helpful explaining my eye problems. He very gently removed the concretions from my eyelids and did not rush my appointment as if he had another patient waiting. I look forward to having Dr. Clewner as my ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

I was very impressed with Dr. Kelly both times that I have seen him as he was extremely nice and took the time to listen to my concerns. He also made sure to address my concerns and was very reassuring. Although I did have to wait a little longer on my 2nd visit to see him, he was apologetic about the wait. I would definitely see him again and would recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

I thought he was very thorough. He answered all my questions. Great chair side manner. Staff is also very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

The doctor was so kind and easy to talk to. He really listens and doesn't rush in an out like many do. His staff was also very, very nice. Office is conveniently located and very clean. I really enjoyed my visit and will definitely be back! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

Friendly, welcoming and efficient doctor and staff - would definitely recommend to others More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

Nice, clean and efficient office. Nice doctor who listens and answers questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

Excellent cleanliness, kind staff, great doctor. Confident in his diagnosis. He addressed all of my issues and I didn’t feel rushed. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

very nice staff, careful and listening to your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

Professional staff, very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

Great stuff, great doctor!! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 26, 2019

He was very knowledgeable and his staff were amazingly friendly. I will return to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr. Kelley is outstanding in his field. I completely trust his advice and recommendations. He and his staff treated me and my daughter with excellent and professional courtesy. You can count on him and his staff for all Ophthalmological services along with eye wear and contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 03, 2019

Professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 20, 2019

Professional, knowledgeable, good bed side manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2019

Fantastic dr...caring and intelligent - Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 26, 2019

I just finished my second cataract surgery in the last 2 weeks. What a wonderful experience with something no one wants to have done. Dr Clewner is so professional, gently caring and most important a careful protectionist during each step in the process. The team he has is terrific. My mother went blind because she was too frightened to have these surgeries. I was scared too but didn’t want to live as she did. Dr Clewner made this as good as it could possibly be. I highly recommend Dr Clewner!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2019

Fabulous - Dr Clewner has been a wonderful doctor for my 2 cataract surgeries. Professional, caring, excellent surgeries. Team is supportive and terrific. I highly recommend Dr Clewner!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 18, 2019

The entire staff was helpful and I was seen quickly and thoroughly. I was given solutions and answers to my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 16, 2019

The entire staff was professional and courteous. Dr. Kelly spent some time explaining my condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2019

Dr. William J. Kelly - Today was my first time at Dr. Kelly office, the office is very well organized, and the staff are very responsible and extremely polite. Dr. Kelly is very professional, kind, patient, caring and smart. He treated my condition. Dr. William Kelly is my new ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2018

Excellent dr..excellent surgeon - Dr clewner took the time to explain my cataract surgery and answer all my questions. He went over all options and I decided on premium lenses...perfect! Now I can read and drive without glass he's the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2018

Just a kind, gentle and competent doctor with a staff to match. Can’t say enough good things about the doctor and staff. A well earned reputation of excellence More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2018

I saw three doctors for the same issue prior to seeing Dr. Kelly.He was able to diagnose and provide treatment for an issue missed by the others.Dr. Kelly is a caring physician who used his personal time outside of office hours to call in a prescription and to make sure I was well.I highly recommend Dr. Kelly and will be a lifelong patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2018

The best! - I saw three doctors for the same issue prior to seeing Dr. Kelly.He was able to diagnose and provide treatment for an issue missed by the others.Dr. Kelly is a caring physician who used his personal time outside of office hours to call in a prescription and to make sure I was well.I highly recommend Dr. Kelly and will be a lifelong patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 21, 2018

The Doctor really knew his stuff and was very patient and friendly. Would highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 20, 2018

First Class. Very happy with Dr. Clewner and the care provided More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 27, 2018

Excellent - Very knowledgeable...answered all my questions...excellent surgeon..did my cataracts..perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 13, 2018

They forewarned me of a tight schedule but they got me in and taken care of with no long wait. Thanks so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 25, 2017

He was very down to earth and helpful. He did not make me feel rushed at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Extremely professional and thorough.. Lots of good information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 19, 2017

Great doctor very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 15, 2017

I found Dr. Kelly to be professional, very thorough, very pleasant and knowledgeable as well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2017

Very well run office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2016

Very professional office. Friendly team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 15, 2016

Booked it for my father in law. He really liked the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 25, 2016

Congenial, thorough, knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2016

At 6:00 AM my son woke up with a black spot in rt. eye, and no peripheral vision! I was in a panic as to who to call. I found Dr. Clewer on line. His receptionist deserves a medal of kindness. She said they were booked however, she felt he needed to be seen ASAP and said she would squeeze him in. I was so relieved. Dr. Clewer was kind and thorough, after his diagnosis, he had his staff get us into a top neuro ophthalmologist that day. Son is now all clear. So thankful to your great practice!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 29, 2016

Very polite and professional staff., More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 19, 2016

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 22, 2016

Very friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 23, 2016

Polite, curteous & friendly staff. Dr. very thorough and patient. Clean and pleasant office environment. Overall, very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 20, 2016

Very comprehensive examination More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 10, 2016

Wonderful office staff. I had horrific eye pain, and was able to see Dr. Kelly within an hour. He was very thorough and knowledgeable and extremely reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 04, 2016

He spent time snd explained all More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 07, 2015

The wait to see the doctor was very long after my eye was dialed. I was there for 2 hours; for some reason they thought I was a new patient. Maybe because I booked the appointment via your site?They started a new record for me, I realized that on my way out…I was diagnosed with 3 things, details given about the condition was not very clear to me.I went on line as I got home to do a little research about the diagnostic.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 04, 2015

Well worth the drive from Boynton Beach, GREAT Dr.& staff. No waiting, in and out in under a half hr. Dr. Kelly was thurough, effecient and professional, his assistant was fantastic, all the staff did their jobs well, and professionaly. GO HERE FOR YOU EYES More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 27, 2015

Saw Dr. Kelly as a new patient today. He was pleasant, professional and thorough. He took the necessary time to explain his findings and recommendations. I look forward to seeing him again at my annual exam next year. All staff members I dealt with were pleasant and helpful as well.The only problem I encountered was with the online registration. I completed my check in and forms online, but still had to fill out all forms when I arrived as they said the online forms had not been printed out.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 15, 2015

Very satisfied with my visit with Dr. Kelly and all the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2015

Highly recommend - Easy to understand & takes time with patient. Very thorough & in depth care. Easy to consult with and follows through. Accurate diagnosis & familiar with latest technology. Personal attention guaranteed. I still rate Dr. Clewner an A+ after many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 13, 2015

Dr. Kelly is a true professional..he makes you feel comfortable and has a wonderful personality! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2015

Excellent.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 24, 2015

Very professional staff and Dr.Kelly is just Fantastic. Good professional, excellent manners and very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 22, 2015

This is a very warm and friendly office. I would highly recommend Dr. Kelly and his staff to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 04, 2014

Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 16, 2014

Me pareció un experto en su materia, sumamente humano, cordial, afectuoso y buen comunicador, ademas de muy buenmozo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 09, 2014

Being a New Yorker I was shocked at how short my wait was and how quickly my appointment moved along. Dr. Kelly's intelligence is apparent, his manner is gentle and attentive and I have never had a more relaxed opthalmologist appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2014

Front desk and assistants were wonderful and accommodating. Dr. Kelly has great bedside manner, explained things well, and seems very knowledgeable. I'm thrilled to have found someone with his caliber so close to my home. There is a contact lens specialist on site as well whom I found to be very knowledgeable as well. However, make sure when you book for Dr. Kelly and you want contact lenses you try and book the two appointments close together as they have their own schedules. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 30, 2014

Great !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2014

Great first experience. Just moved from CT and took a chance. Definitely would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2014

Doctor Lawrence Clewner was great, and all crew in his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 22, 2014

Excellent, professional, pleasant, and kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2014

Excellent service, very professional staff, thorough examination and Dr. Kelly has exceptional "bedside manner"!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 05, 2013

All smiles. Very nice group of people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2013

he was great with my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 16, 2013

Very happy with both Dr. and the staff. Very good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2013

He was very thorough, informative, wasn't rushed to conclude the visit. Staff was also very pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 04, 2013

Excellent professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2012

Dr. Kelly is an excellent, thoughtful, and kind doctor - Dr. Kelly runs a very organized office. Everyone is very kind and professional and great to deal with. Dr. Kelly ALWAYS takes the time to make sure I understand everything and am totally comfortable. I give him top marks in all categories. I wish all of my medical experiences were this good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 13, 2012

He is the BEST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 22, 2012

Dr. Kelly was so great and made me feel very comfortable right away. I have already booked another appointment will will continue to go back for glasses and contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 17, 2012

Dr. Kelly is a real professional and a charming man More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 26, 2012

Dr. Clewner's office was clean, and the staff was very well organized and had me in the dr. seat and out of the office within an hour. I would come back for another visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 22, 2012

Incredibly attentive and took as much time as I needed to be comfortable with what he was explaining! I am 93 yrs old and will have his expert hands perform surgery on my cataracts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 13, 2012

Dr. Kelly was very professional and friendly. Most of all he did listen to my concerns and gave a solution to my problem. I am very happy I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 19, 2012

Very professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 19, 2011

Dr. Kelly and his staff were very nice. I was able to make an emergency appointment for the same day and the wait time was not long at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 07, 2011

Always excellent. Dr. Kelly is pleasant, friendly and consummate professional. What a rare combination! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 07, 2011

Wonderful. No one better. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.