Reviews for Boca Raton, FL Ophthalmologist Lawrence Clewner, M.D.

Browse Our Patient Reviews

At Clewner & Kelly Eye Center, we understand that choosing an experienced ophthalmologist to trust with your vision health can be a daunting task. Your eyesight is important to your overall quality of life, and you want a board-certified professional who cares about your individual experience and needs. In order for you to make the most informed decision possible, we have provided these reviews so that you can get a glimpse of what it may be like to be a patient at our Boca Raton, FL facility. All of our patient feedback is treated seriously and used to help improve our practice so that we can continue to provide the utmost in vision care.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2021

Very helpful information about my treatment an issue with my eye with cataracts. Very friendly staff and great environment, they clean every station/room after each patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 14, 2021

They contacted days before my appointment to make sure my insurance was accepted . They were very nice and the experience was all around a good one. I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Mark E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 14, 2021

They contacted days before my appointment to make sure my insurance was accepted . They were very nice and the experience was all around a good one. I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Mavis R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2021

The docto. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2021

The docto. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Very Professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2020

Good bedside manner Courteous staffs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Tania Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Professional staff, very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from David C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

very nice staff, careful and listening to your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Alexei S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Great stuff, great doctor!! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Elizabeth W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

The doctor was so kind and easy to talk to. He really listens and doesn't rush in an out like many do. His staff was also very, very nice. Office is conveniently located and very clean. I really enjoyed my visit and will definitely be back! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr. Clewner was very helpful explaining my eye problems. He very gently removed the concretions from my eyelids and did not rush my appointment as if he had another patient waiting. I look forward to having Dr. Clewner as my ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Danielle L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Good bedside manner Courteous staffs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2020

Staff was friendly and efficient. Dr Clewner was kind and professional. After staff performed certain eye tests , he did a thorough exam of my eyes. The office is very well run. I would definitely recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Sandy S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2020

Very pleasant and down to earth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2020

Very pleasant and down to earth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 05, 2020

Dr. Clewner was very helpful explaining my eye problems. He very gently removed the concretions from my eyelids and did not rush my appointment as if he had another patient waiting. I look forward to having Dr. Clewner as my ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

very nice staff, careful and listening to your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

Professional staff, very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

Great stuff, great doctor!! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

The doctor was so kind and easy to talk to. He really listens and doesn't rush in an out like many do. His staff was also very, very nice. Office is conveniently located and very clean. I really enjoyed my visit and will definitely be back! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 18, 2019

The entire staff was helpful and I was seen quickly and thoroughly. I was given solutions and answers to my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Jason L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 18, 2019

The entire staff was helpful and I was seen quickly and thoroughly. I was given solutions and answers to my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 20, 2018

First Class. Very happy with Dr. Clewner and the care provided More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Andres M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 20, 2018

First Class. Very happy with Dr. Clewner and the care provided More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Dana P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 13, 2018

They forewarned me of a tight schedule but they got me in and taken care of with no long wait. Thanks so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 13, 2018

They forewarned me of a tight schedule but they got me in and taken care of with no long wait. Thanks so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 25, 2017

He was very down to earth and helpful. He did not make me feel rushed at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Dana P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 25, 2017

He was very down to earth and helpful. He did not make me feel rushed at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Thomas N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Extremely professional and thorough.. Lots of good information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Extremely professional and thorough.. Lots of good information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Patricia W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 19, 2017

Great doctor very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 19, 2017

Great doctor very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Ralph B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2016

Very professional office. Friendly team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2016

Very professional office. Friendly team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 29, 2016

Very polite and professional staff., More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Dora C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 29, 2016

Very polite and professional staff., More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 22, 2016

Very friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Chris H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 22, 2016

Very friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 07, 2015

The wait to see the doctor was very long after my eye was dialed. I was there for 2 hours; for some reason they thought I was a new patient. Maybe because I booked the appointment via your site?They started a new record for me, I realized that on my way out…I was diagnosed with 3 things, details given about the condition was not very clear to me.I went on line as I got home to do a little research about the diagnostic.show more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Mariangela C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 07, 2015

The wait to see the doctor was very long after my eye was dialed. I was there for 2 hours; for some reason they thought I was a new patient. Maybe because I booked the appointment via your site? They started a new record for me, I realized that on my way out… I was diagnosed with 3 things, details given about the condition was not very clear to me. I went on line as I got home to do a little research about the diagnostic.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Giovana M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 30, 2014

Great !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 30, 2014

Great !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Svetlana S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2014

Doctor Lawrence Clewner was great, and all crew in his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2014

Doctor Lawrence Clewner was great, and all crew in his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Jacob D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2013

he was great with my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2013

he was great with my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Terry B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 16, 2013

Very happy with both Dr. and the staff. Very good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 16, 2013

Very happy with both Dr. and the staff. Very good experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 26, 2012

Dr. Clewner's office was clean, and the staff was very well organized and had me in the dr. seat and out of the office within an hour. I would come back for another visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anna P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 26, 2012

Dr. Clewner's office was clean, and the staff was very well organized and had me in the dr. seat and out of the office within an hour. I would come back for another visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 19, 2012

Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Barbara V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 19, 2012

Very professional. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.