Reviews for Boca Raton, FL Ophthalmologist Lawrence Clewner, M.D.

Browse Our Patient Reviews

At Clewner & Kelly Eye Center, we understand that choosing an experienced ophthalmologist to trust with your vision health can be a daunting task. Your eyesight is important to your overall quality of life, and you want a board-certified professional who cares about your individual experience and needs. In order for you to make the most informed decision possible, we have provided these reviews so that you can get a glimpse of what it may be like to be a patient at our Boca Raton, FL facility. All of our patient feedback is treated seriously and used to help improve our practice so that we can continue to provide the utmost in vision care.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2022

The team at Clewner and Kelly are wonderful and passionate about the care they deliver. I have been a patient for several years and I would not trust my eyes with anyone else. Sara, in the eyeglass store, is also very helpful and informative. These guys understand customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2022

Not only is Dr. Clewner the best ophthalmologist I've ever seen... his office is the most patient-centered, hard-working doctor's office I know. The culture is "your medical issues are important and YOU are important." Can't ask for more than that. I appreciate them very much. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2022

I highly recommend Dr Clewner, I consulted him for a second opinion and he was thorough, knowledgeable, caring and very clear in his explanation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Dr. Clewner is the best ophthalmologist I have met. I had my chalazion removed back in 2002 That was done in his clinic with absolutely no issues. I’ve been going to him for several years until I changed my employment to Broward county. Due to distance, I had to change my eye specialist, that was a mistake on my part because I should have stayed with Dr. Clewner all the way. However 3 years ago I decided to go back To see him on an annual basis because he was definitely worth the drive. The staff is incredibly professional and friendly. Roger Romer, the contact lens specialist who also works with them is another great individual to get contacts from. I strongly and highly recommend Dr. Clewner and his clinic. You’ll have to experience it for yourself to see the high quality level of treatment you’ll be receiving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Highest quality of the entire Staff! As a Patient of Record for over 30 years, it has never changed, from Dr Clewner to any member of his Staff my confidence is always reassured! I have 3 month appointments… I find myself looking forward to each visit… as a Professional it is truly evident that each Staff member highly regards and respects their role in caring for my eyes… thank you all for sharing your healing touches More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2022

Dr. Clewner is the best ophthalmologist I have met. I had my chalazion removed back in 2002 That was done in his clinic with absolutely no issues. I’ve been going to him for several years until I changed my employment to Broward county. Due to distance, I had to change my eye specialist, that was a mistake on my part because I should have stayed with Dr. Clewner all the way. However 3 years ago I decided to go back To see him on an annual basis because he was definitely worth the drive. The staff is incredibly professional and friendly. Roger Romer, the contact lens specialist who also works with them is another great individual to get contacts from. I strongly and highly recommend Dr. Clewner and his clinic. You’ll have to experience it for yourself to see the high quality level of treatment you’ll be receiving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

Highest quality of the entire Staff! As a Patient of Record for over 30 years, it has never changed, from Dr Clewner to any member of his Staff my confidence is always reassured! I have 3 month appointments… I find myself looking forward to each visit… as a Professional it is truly evident that each Staff member highly regards and respects their role in caring for my eyes… thank you all for sharing your healing touches More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

From the moment you arrive to the time you’re ready to make your next appointment, pleasant and competent staff make every visit non-stressful. The office process involving various eye tests are efficiently conducted with equipment being cleaned after each use. Dr Clewner goes over all test results and spends as much time as the patient needs to understand his/her situation and how to proceed with their own eye care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.