Reviews for Boca Raton, FL Ophthalmologist Lawrence Clewner, M.D.

Browse Our Patient Reviews

At Clewner & Kelly Eye Center, we understand that choosing an experienced ophthalmologist to trust with your vision health can be a daunting task. Your eyesight is important to your overall quality of life, and you want a board-certified professional who cares about your individual experience and needs. In order for you to make the most informed decision possible, we have provided these reviews so that you can get a glimpse of what it may be like to be a patient at our Boca Raton, FL facility. All of our patient feedback is treated seriously and used to help improve our practice so that we can continue to provide the utmost in vision care.

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2022

Not only is Dr. Clewner the best ophthalmologist I've ever seen... his office is the most patient-centered, hard-working doctor's office I know. The culture is "your medical issues are important and YOU are important." Can't ask for more than that. I appreciate them very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Dr. Clewner is the best ophthalmologist I have met. I had my chalazion removed back in 2002 That was done in his clinic with absolutely no issues. I’ve been going to him for several years until I changed my employment to Broward county. Due to distance, I had to change my eye specialist, that was a mistake on my part because I should have stayed with Dr. Clewner all the way. However 3 years ago I decided to go back To see him on an annual basis because he was definitely worth the drive. The staff is incredibly professional and friendly. Roger Romer, the contact lens specialist who also works with them is another great individual to get contacts from. I strongly and highly recommend Dr. Clewner and his clinic. You’ll have to experience it for yourself to see the high quality level of treatment you’ll be receiving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Highest quality of the entire Staff! As a Patient of Record for over 30 years, it has never changed, from Dr Clewner to any member of his Staff my confidence is always reassured! I have 3 month appointments… I find myself looking forward to each visit… as a Professional it is truly evident that each Staff member highly regards and respects their role in caring for my eyes… thank you all for sharing your healing touches More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2022

Dr. Clewner is the best ophthalmologist I have met. I had my chalazion removed back in 2002 That was done in his clinic with absolutely no issues. I’ve been going to him for several years until I changed my employment to Broward county. Due to distance, I had to change my eye specialist, that was a mistake on my part because I should have stayed with Dr. Clewner all the way. However 3 years ago I decided to go back To see him on an annual basis because he was definitely worth the drive. The staff is incredibly professional and friendly. Roger Romer, the contact lens specialist who also works with them is another great individual to get contacts from. I strongly and highly recommend Dr. Clewner and his clinic. You’ll have to experience it for yourself to see the high quality level of treatment you’ll be receiving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

Highest quality of the entire Staff! As a Patient of Record for over 30 years, it has never changed, from Dr Clewner to any member of his Staff my confidence is always reassured! I have 3 month appointments… I find myself looking forward to each visit… as a Professional it is truly evident that each Staff member highly regards and respects their role in caring for my eyes… thank you all for sharing your healing touches More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

From the moment you arrive to the time you’re ready to make your next appointment, pleasant and competent staff make every visit non-stressful. The office process involving various eye tests are efficiently conducted with equipment being cleaned after each use. Dr Clewner goes over all test results and spends as much time as the patient needs to understand his/her situation and how to proceed with their own eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2021

Very helpful information about my treatment an issue with my eye with cataracts. Very friendly staff and great environment, they clean every station/room after each patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 14, 2021

They contacted days before my appointment to make sure my insurance was accepted . They were very nice and the experience was all around a good one. I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Mark E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 14, 2021

They contacted days before my appointment to make sure my insurance was accepted . They were very nice and the experience was all around a good one. I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Mavis R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2021

The docto. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2021

The docto. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Very Professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2020

Good bedside manner Courteous staffs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Tania Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Professional staff, very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from David C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

very nice staff, careful and listening to your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Alexei S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Great stuff, great doctor!! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Elizabeth W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

The doctor was so kind and easy to talk to. He really listens and doesn't rush in an out like many do. His staff was also very, very nice. Office is conveniently located and very clean. I really enjoyed my visit and will definitely be back! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr. Clewner was very helpful explaining my eye problems. He very gently removed the concretions from my eyelids and did not rush my appointment as if he had another patient waiting. I look forward to having Dr. Clewner as my ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Danielle L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Good bedside manner Courteous staffs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2020

Staff was friendly and efficient. Dr Clewner was kind and professional. After staff performed certain eye tests , he did a thorough exam of my eyes. The office is very well run. I would definitely recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Sandy S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2020

Very pleasant and down to earth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2020

Very pleasant and down to earth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 05, 2020

Dr. Clewner was very helpful explaining my eye problems. He very gently removed the concretions from my eyelids and did not rush my appointment as if he had another patient waiting. I look forward to having Dr. Clewner as my ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

very nice staff, careful and listening to your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

Professional staff, very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

Great stuff, great doctor!! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2020

The doctor was so kind and easy to talk to. He really listens and doesn't rush in an out like many do. His staff was also very, very nice. Office is conveniently located and very clean. I really enjoyed my visit and will definitely be back! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2019

Fantastic dr...caring and intelligent - Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2019

Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 26, 2019

I just finished my second cataract surgery in the last 2 weeks. What a wonderful experience with something no one wants to have done. Dr Clewner is so professional, gently caring and most important a careful protectionist during each step in the process. The team he has is terrific. My mother went blind because she was too frightened to have these surgeries. I was scared too but didn’t want to live as she did. Dr Clewner made this as good as it could possibly be. I highly recommend Dr Clewner!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2019

Fabulous - Dr Clewner has been a wonderful doctor for my 2 cataract surgeries. Professional, caring, excellent surgeries. Team is supportive and terrific. I highly recommend Dr Clewner!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr Clewner has been a wonderful doctor for my 2 cataract surgeries. Professional, caring, excellent surgeries. Team is supportive and terrific. I highly recommend Dr Clewner!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 18, 2019

The entire staff was helpful and I was seen quickly and thoroughly. I was given solutions and answers to my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Jason L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 18, 2019

The entire staff was helpful and I was seen quickly and thoroughly. I was given solutions and answers to my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2018

Excellent dr..excellent surgeon - Dr clewner took the time to explain my cataract surgery and answer all my questions. He went over all options and I decided on premium lenses...perfect! Now I can read and drive without glass he's the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2018

Just a kind, gentle and competent doctor with a staff to match. Can’t say enough good things about the doctor and staff. A well earned reputation of excellence More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 20, 2018

First Class. Very happy with Dr. Clewner and the care provided More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Andres M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 20, 2018

First Class. Very happy with Dr. Clewner and the care provided More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 27, 2018

Excellent - Very knowledgeable...answered all my questions...excellent surgeon..did my cataracts..perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Dana P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 13, 2018

They forewarned me of a tight schedule but they got me in and taken care of with no long wait. Thanks so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 13, 2018

They forewarned me of a tight schedule but they got me in and taken care of with no long wait. Thanks so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 25, 2017

He was very down to earth and helpful. He did not make me feel rushed at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Dana P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 25, 2017

He was very down to earth and helpful. He did not make me feel rushed at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Thomas N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Extremely professional and thorough.. Lots of good information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Extremely professional and thorough.. Lots of good information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Patricia W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 19, 2017

Great doctor very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 19, 2017

Great doctor very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Ralph B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2016

Very professional office. Friendly team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2016

Very professional office. Friendly team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2016

At 6:00 AM my son woke up with a black spot in rt. eye, and no peripheral vision! I was in a panic as to who to call. I found Dr. Clewer on line. His receptionist deserves a medal of kindness. She said they were booked however, she felt he needed to be seen ASAP and said she would squeeze him in. I was so relieved. Dr. Clewer was kind and thorough, after his diagnosis, he had his staff get us into a top neuro ophthalmologist that day. Son is now all clear. So thankful to your great practice!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 29, 2016

Very polite and professional staff., More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Dora C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 29, 2016

Very polite and professional staff., More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 22, 2016

Very friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Chris H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 22, 2016

Very friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2015

Highly recommend - Easy to understand & takes time with patient. Very thorough & in depth care. Easy to consult with and follows through. Accurate diagnosis & familiar with latest technology. Personal attention guaranteed. I still rate Dr. Clewner an A+ after many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Giovana M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 30, 2014

Great !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 30, 2014

Great !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Svetlana S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2014

Doctor Lawrence Clewner was great, and all crew in his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2014

Doctor Lawrence Clewner was great, and all crew in his office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Jacob D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2013

he was great with my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2013

he was great with my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Terry B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 16, 2013

Very happy with both Dr. and the staff. Very good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 16, 2013

Very happy with both Dr. and the staff. Very good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 19, 2012

Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Barbara V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 19, 2012

Very professional. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.